CMAS Diver Certification

As from September 2019 AUF membership and CMAS certification will be issued separately.  CMAS Diver level certification will no longer have an expiry date but CMAS instructor certification cards will still expire after 5 years.
Click here to download the renewal form

New CMAS divers

Diver students trained by a CMAS instructor in Australia will be issued certification cards via their instructor, but will need to join the AUF prior to any in-water training to be covered by the AUF insurance (which also covers the instructor and club). You can join the AUF via the Memberships tab.

For details on the AUF Insurance see Insurance Policies.

CMAS Divers/Instructors certified in another country or whose certification is about to expire

The AUF is the CMAS recognised body in Australia.  If you hold CMAS certification issued in another country and/or your AUF issued certification is about to expire you will need to apply to have your certification renewed through the AUF.  The requirements for certification renewal are provided on the relevant form.  Click here to download the form

Do you have NQS, FAUI or NASDS Qualifications? Read This

We have been made aware that NQS and/or FAUI/NASDS card qualification are not being recognised by some dive operators and the AUF does not hold these records to be able to reissue a CMAS equivalent card. The AUF can however provide divers/instructors with a current CMAS card if you were trained under the FAUI/NASDS and NQS systems as these were recognised CMAS equivalent courses when they were taught in Australia.

To apply for CMAS certification please contact the AUF National Recreational Diving Commissioner (scuba [at] auf [dot] org [dot] au)